I feel good….

3 Jan

Please listen while you read!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XgDrJ5Z2rKw

Veggies! Sometimes they do not taste so awesome, but they are good for us. I just want to eat french fries and donuts, I always say for my last meal on earth I would want that combination!

 (oh my gosh, seriously was just looking for a picture of some delicious french fries and donuts and the FIRST few sites that popped up when i typed in my search is the picture below) Why do our taste buds desire the things that are so bad for our bodies? 

My husband and I try really hard to be healthy, we have recently started juicing once a day. It makes us feel SO GOOD! We started off with fruits of course…its sweeter and our bodies would have gone into total shock if we did green veggies (plus the taste)….As i started researching we slowly started entering more greens into what we were making. The thing that ruins it for alot of people, is the color of it….I PROMISE it doesn’t taste how it looks. It tastes so fresh and the benefits are endless. Juicing helps you absorb all the nutrients from the veggies….our body has limits on how much we can absorb when we eat our food. About ninety percent of the nutrients in fruits and vegetables are found in their juices. Since it is a liquid, the body is able to absorb all of the nutrients much more quickly than actually eating the veggies and fruits. You’d have to eat a ridiculous amount of veggies and fruits daily just to get a fraction of the nutrients you get from drinking one glass!!!

I would not want to eat all of this….

What I added in our juice tonight: Green Apples, Carrots, Spinach  Cilantro, Green Bell Pepper, Tomato, Lemon, and Cucumber! Start off small, we use to only do apples, oranges, and carrots….get brave and add more greens as you go! Your taste buds adapt and your body will feel so much better and you will start to crave it. We have more energy, our skin has improved, I also notice that i don’t want the junk food that was soooooo appetizing to me when i stick to the juicing. My husband, Marcus says it feels like he is drinking what his body was designed to eat/drink. 

 What recipes have you tried? What are your favorites?

Leave a comment